Go Back   LiquidNinjas.com - Overclocking, Liquid Cooling > Liquid Hardware > Networking & Internet
LiquidNinjas.com Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Sidebar On

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-11-2006, 02:16 AM   #1
Flybye
RotorMan to the Rescue!!
 
Flybye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Mazda R&D
Posts: 4,496
Anyway to view all IPs and computer names on a network?

My Cisco hub is dumb, and when I look up the IP active table, I only get a list of computers that have been given an IP address from the hub. I don't see the computers with their static IPs.

So....

Is there a way or a little program or something that allows me to view all the IPs and the computer's name on my network?
__________________



The Gaming Thing
i7 3770k @ 4.7GHz
EVGA Z68 FTW
16GBs (4096x4) Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz 8-8-8-24
ENERMAX Galaxy 1000w
EVGA 2x660Ti 3GB Superclocked
Seagate 400GB SATA2
Seagate 1TB SATA3
Samsung DVD-RW DL
Sony 24" 16:10 Widescreen CRT - Gaming goodness
5 case fans
The leaning tower of Puter: MozartTx
DangerDen Goodies: DD-M6 Silver Top, 2x120mm Rad & 2xD5s.
Flybye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2006, 02:22 AM   #2
Synthohol
U.S.S. Enterprise Administrator
 
Synthohol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: 10 forward
Posts: 10,932
angryIPscanner.
it rocks!!!
http://www.angryziber.com/ipscan/

i use it all the time looking for free addresses to use for printers and such.

very easy, works on the internet too.
no host name required, just enter an IP range and hit start!!
__________________
System Specs as of 5/15/08 (updating soon)
It is an absolute FACT that the order of the parts in a watercooling system doesnt matter.
This isnt anyones opinion, its a simple fact of watercooling
and one of the most common misconceptions. It's been proven more times than I can count
: P0 proverb 3.26.6
Repugnant is the creature who would squander the ability to
lift his eye to heaven conscious of his fleeting time here.
我不知道什么这说。

Last edited by Synthohol : 08-11-2006 at 02:24 AM.
Synthohol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2006, 02:45 AM   #3
Flybye
RotorMan to the Rescue!!
 
Flybye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Mazda R&D
Posts: 4,496
Thanks!

Hmm that's weird. I still don't see the other IPs my computers are using on the LAN, and I even have my firewall off during the time I as testing it.

I guess I'll read up on it in the morning.
Flybye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2006, 05:20 PM   #4
Farabomb
In love with Deb
 
Farabomb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: At the track
Posts: 4,825
I have to give it to synth. I had the same question and amazingly he answered a IM (if you ever tried IM him you know amazing it is) with the link and damn if it doesn't work great.
__________________
Don't worry, it only seems kinky the first time.
Speed doesn't kill, rapidly becoming stationary is the problem.
Anal is the only form of birth control shown to be 100% effective. Even abstinence failed once.
ASUS Maximus Formula SE w/ Rampage BIOS
Intel Core Duo E6850
2x HIS Turbo Radeon 4850 512
6G Corsair Dominator
Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
2x Seagate 500G SATA RAID0
1x Seagate 1.5Tb SATA
1x Seagate 2Tb SATA
Lian-Li PC65B
Corsair HX620W PSU
Media Faptop:HP DV7-1240US and I don't hate Vista... yet.
Netbook:HP311 mini w/silly expensive verizon wireless card.
00 silver RS Daily driver, 95 EJ205 powered Impreza L Time Trial car, Crewchief for 05 Legacy GT turbo wagon. Don't ask my opinion on cars, I might be slightly biased.
Farabomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2006, 11:33 PM   #5
Player0
I need a vacation.
 
Player0's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 12,792
Not used the one above, I use NetLab95 which is admittedly dated, but does work just fine
__________________

My Blog | My Twitter | DCStats | My Leaderboard | Games List
Cid: (gaming only) (build date: 11/07)
Intel Core2 Duo E8400 ????MHz (@>4100MHz)
Asus P5E3 Premium WiFi (FSB: ???MHz)
2G Corsair XMS3 TW3X2G1600C9DHX 1600MHz (????MHz @ 9-9-9-24)
MSI NX8800 Ultra (720MHz/1580MHz GPU 1250MHz RAM)
Enermax Galaxy DXX 1000W Power Supply
Soundblaster X-Fi Xtreme Audio
Swiftech Apogee GTX Cu (CPU)
EK NB/SB-5 (Northbridge)
EK NB/SB Asus 4 (Southbridge)
2x EK Mosfet Asus 3a (Mosfets)
DangerDen 8800GTX Waterblock (GPU)
Laing D4 Pump
Laing D5 Pump
BlackIce Xtreme 2x120mm Radiator
BlackIce Xtreme 120mm Radiator
CPU Full Load Temps: ??c @ ??c Ambient (?.??v Under Load)
3dMark06 16433 | 3dMark05 ??? | SuperPi 1M 15.047s
Currently Playing: WoW WoTLK, Fallout3
Player0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2006, 08:57 AM   #6
DCMan
Super Cow Powers
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Near the sinking ship, and free motorbikes.
Posts: 3,635
I use one called Look@Lan. Does the same thing really!
__________________
Gaming: 2500K @ 4.5Ghz, 12Gb Mushkin DDR3, Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H, GTX460, 1Tb RAID0 (OS) + 5Tb (Files), Silverstone DA850 PSU (850W), Antec 300, Win7 Pro.
General Stuff System: Intel C2D @ 3.7Ghz (1.6Ghz Stock), 1Gb Ram, 7600GS-250Gb HD, WinXP Pro
Laptop 1: C2D T5450, 2Gb Ram, 160Gb HD, GeForce 7300, Vista Home Premium



DCMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2006, 08:59 AM   #7
Flybye
RotorMan to the Rescue!!
 
Flybye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Mazda R&D
Posts: 4,496
Thanks guys

I got angry to work....once I turned off the firewalls LOL.
Flybye is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Website Content © 2003, 2009 - LiquidNinjas.com - All Rights Reserved.